How To Delete ALL Photos From iPhone 2020


If your iPhone is running out of space, one of the quickest ways of freeing up storage is deleting all your photos if you’re running an iPhone with limited storage, you’ll inevitably have to free up space at some point. Anything below 64GB will cause problems for users after 12 months or so of usage. If you’re in this camp, like a lot of people, it’s TIME to have a spring clean. And that means deleting all your photos and videos which are two of the biggest storage drains on your phone. However, you don’t want to lose all your photos for good, so you will first need to back them up (before you delete them).

I’ve included a range of options below to do this, including iCloud and one for backing up to external hard drives, so pick one of these options and do this before you delete anything… Before You Delete Your iPhone’s Photos, Back Them Up! You want to remove the photos from your iPhone, but you don’t want them to be lost forever. For this reason, you need to back them up someplace – either your PC, Mac, or an external storage drive.

How To Delete ALL Photos From iPhone (And Keep iCloud Files Intact) 

OK, you’ve backed everything up and set-up iCloud, so that all your new pictures will be automatically saved to the cloud. But you can’t just go about deleting everything from your iPhone because it is now linked to iCloud, and deleting things on your iPhone will remove them from iCloud too. Why Apple does this, I have no idea. You’d think there’d be an option to simply remove ALL photos from iPhone once they’re backed up to iCloud, but alas there is not – so you need to get creative. And this is perhaps the easiest way to do this:

  •  Go Into Settings on iPhone & Turn Off iCloud Next
  • Go To Photos & Select ALL The Photos You Want To Delete 
This method will ensure that all your photos stored on iCloud are NOT deleted when you remove them from your iPhone. If you delete and forget to turn off iCloud on your iPhone, you will delete your photos for good, so PLEASE REMEMBER TO SWITCH OFF iCLOUD before you delete anything.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post